H201 added to today’s calendar for the Senate Commerce Committee. Contact your Senators NOW!

Bill H201 – CURRENT STATUS:
“Re-ref Com On Commerce

House Bill 201 has been added to today’s calendar (June 30th) for the Senate Commerce Committee, the meeting will occur at 11:00 am.  There are only 29 members on this Committee versus the 50 members of the full Senate, so NOW is the time to make your voices heard!

Below are all the contact points for each Senator → phone, email, Facebook, and Twitter.  You can often interact directly with Senate members via their Facebook and Twitter pages.

Also, at the bottom of each profile is an email link which includes a pre-populated email message → just CLICK THE LINK and hit SEND!

Reach out now, BEFORE the Committee votes on H201, which proposes a wholesale repeal the North Carolina Protest Petition law.


NC Senate Commerce Committee analysis:

  • Comprised of 29 Senators in total
  • 21 Republicans or 72%
  • 8 Democrats or 28%
  • Members from both parties are co-sponsors of bills which repeal the Protest Petition
  • Leadership from both parties is represented on Committee
  • Counties represented by 4 Senators on Committee:  Rowan, Wake
  • Counties represented by 3 Senators on Committee:  Mecklenburg
  • Counties represented by 2 Senators on Committee:  Cumberland, Johnston, Nash, New Hanover, Randolph, Wilson
  • Remaining counties listed below are represented by 1 Senator

Senators Michael Lee (Republican – D9), Jane Smith (Democrat – D13), and Brent Jackson (Republican – D10), are both on the Commerce Committee AND co-sponsors of S300, the Senate version of the bill which also proposes a repeal of the NC Protest Petition law. Fair to assume they will be lead champions of H201 in Committee discussions.


NC Senate Commerce Committee contact information:
(click names for official pages)

Co-Chairman:
1) Sen. Rick Gunn
3rd term / Wikipedia / Ballotpedia / Facebook / Twitter
Republican – D24: Alamance, Randolph
(919) 301-1446 / Rick.Gunn@ncleg.net
* CLICK HERE to send an email to this Senator

Co-Chairman:
2) Sen. Wesley Meredith
3rd term / Wikipedia / Ballotpedia / Facebook / Twitter
Republican – D19: Cumberland
(919) 733-5776 / Wesley.Meredith@ncleg.net
* CLICK HERE to send an email to this Senator

Vice Chairman:
3) Sen. Tamara Barringer
2nd term / Wikipedia / Ballotpedia / FacebookTwitter
Republican – D17: Wake
(919) 733-5653 / Tamara.Barringer@ncleg.net
* CLICK HERE to send an email to this Senator

Vice Chairman:
4) Sen. Harry Brown
* Majority Leader
6th term / Wikipedia / Ballotpedia / Facebook / Twitter
Republican – D6: Jones, Onslow
(919) 715-3034 / Harry.Brown@ncleg.net
* CLICK HERE to send an email to this Senator

Members:
5) Sen. John M. Alexander, Jr.
1st term / Wikipedia / Ballotpedia / FacebookTwitter
Republican – D15: Wake
(919) 733-5850 / John.Alexander@ncleg.net
* CLICK HERE to send an email to this Senator

6) Sen. Tom Apodaca
* Chairman of Rules and Operations Committee (he referred H201 to Commerce Committee)
7th term / Wikipedia / Ballotpedia / Facebook / Twitter
Republican – D48: Buncombe, Henderson, Transylvania
(919) 733-5745 / Tom.Apodaca@ncleg.net
* CLICK HERE to send an email to this Senator

7) Sen. Dan Blue
* Democratic Leader
3rd term (13 in House) / Wikipedia / Ballotpedia / Facebook / Twitter
Democrat – D14: Wake
(919) 733-5752 / Dan.Blue@ncleg.net
* CLICK HERE to send an email to this Senator

8) Sen. Andrew C. Brock
7th term / Wikipedia / Ballotpedia / Facebook / Twitter
Republican – D34: Davie, Iredell, Rowan
(919) 715-0690 / Andrew.Brock@ncleg.net
* CLICK HERE to send an email to this Senator

9) Sen. Angela R. Bryant
2nd term (3 in House) / Wikipedia / Ballotpedia / Facebook / Twitter
Democrat – D4: Halifax, Nash, Vance, Warren, Wilson
(919) 733-5878 / Angela.Bryant@ncleg.net
* CLICK HERE to send an email to this Senator

10) Sen. Ben Clark
* Democratic Caucus Secretary
2nd term / Wikipedia / Ballotpedia / Facebook / Twitter
Democrat – D21: Cumberland, Hoke
(919) 733-9349 / Ben.Clark@ncleg.net
* CLICK HERE to send an email to this Senator

11) Sen. Bill Cook
2nd term (1 in House) / Wikipedia / Ballotpedia / Facebook / Twitter
Republican – D1: Beaufort, Camden, Currituck, Dare, Gates, Hyde, Pasquotank, Perquimans
(919) 715-8293 / Bill.Cook@ncleg.net
* CLICK HERE to send an email to this Senator

12) Sen. Warren Daniel
3rd term / Wikipedia / Ballotpedia / Facebook / Twitter
Republican – D46: Burke, Cleveland
(919) 715-7823 / Warren.Daniel@ncleg.net
* CLICK HERE to send an email to this Senator

13) Sen. Joel D. M. Ford
2nd term / Wikipedia / Ballotpedia / Facebook / Twitter
Democrat – D38: Mecklenburg
(919) 733-5955 / Joel.Ford@ncleg.net
* CLICK HERE to send an email to this Senator

14) Sen. Valerie P. Foushee
1st term (partial in House) / Wikipedia / Ballotpedia / FacebookTwitter
Democrat – D23: Chatham, Orange
(919) 733-5804 / Valerie.Foushee@ncleg.net
* CLICK HERE to send an email to this Senator

15) Sen. Kathy Harrington
3rd term / Wikipedia / Ballotpedia / Facebook / Twitter
Republican – D43: Gaston
(919) 733-5734 / Kathy.Harrington@ncleg.net
* CLICK HERE to send an email to this Senator

16) Sen. Brent Jackson
3rd term / Wikipedia / Ballotpedia / FacebookTwitter
* S300 Co-Sponsor (ADVOCATE of Protest Petition repeal)
Republican – D10: Duplin, Johnston, Sampson
(919) 733-5705 / Brent.Jackson@ncleg.net
* CLICK HERE to send an email to this Senator

17) Sen. Joyce Krawiec
1st term (partial in House) / Wikipedia / Ballotpedia / Facebook / Twitter
Republican – D31: Forsyth, Yadkin
(919) 733-7850 / Joyce.Krawiec@ncleg.net
* CLICK HERE to send an email to this Senator

18) Sen. Michael V. Lee
1st term / Wikipedia / Ballotpedia / Facebook / Twitter
* S300 Primary Co-Sponsor (ADVOCATE of Protest Petition repeal)
Republican – D9: New Hanover
(919) 715-2525 / Michael.Lee@ncleg.net
* CLICK HERE to send an email to this Senator

19) Sen. Tom McInnis
1st term / Wikipedia / Ballotpedia / Facebook / Twitter
Republican – D25: Anson, Richmond, Rowan, Scotland, Stanly
(919) 733-5953 / Tom.McInnis@ncleg.net
* CLICK HERE to send an email to this Senator

20) Sen. Floyd B. McKissick, Jr.
4th term / Wikipedia / Ballotpedia / Facebook / Twitter
Democrat – D20: Durham, Granville
(919) 733-4599 / Floyd.McKissick@ncleg.net
* CLICK HERE to send an email to this Senator

21) Sen. E. S. (Buck) Newton
3rd term / Wikipedia / Ballotpedia / Facebook / Twitter
Republican – D11: Johnston, Nash, Wilson
(919) 715-3030 / Buck.Newton@ncleg.net
* CLICK HERE to send an email to this Senator

22) Sen. Bill Rabon
3rd term / Wikipedia / Ballotpedia / Facebook / Twitter
Republican – D8: Bladen, Brunswick, New Hanover, Pender
(919) 733-5963 / Bill.Rabon@ncleg.net
* CLICK HERE to send an email to this Senator

23) Sen. Bob Rucho
8th term / Wikipedia / Ballotpedia / Facebook / Twitter
Republican – D39: Mecklenburg
(919) 733-5655 / Bob.Rucho@ncleg.net
* CLICK HERE to send an email to this Senator

24) Sen. Norman W. Sanderson
2nd term (1 in House) / Wikipedia / Ballotpedia / FacebookTwitter
Republican – D2: Carteret, Craven, Pamlico
(919) 733-5706 / Norman.Sanderson@ncleg.net
* CLICK HERE to send an email to this Senator

25) Sen. Jane W. Smith
1st term / Wikipedia / Ballotpedia / FacebookTwitter
* S300 Primary Co-Sponsor (ADVOCATE of Protest Petition repeal)
Democrat – D13: Columbus, Robeson
(919) 733-5651 / Jane.Smith@ncleg.net
* CLICK HERE to send an email to this Senator

26) Sen. Dan Soucek
3rd term / Wikipedia / Ballotpedia / Facebook / Twitter
Republican – D45: Alleghany, Ashe, Avery, Caldwell, Watauga
(919) 733-5742 / Dan.Soucek@ncleg.net
* CLICK HERE to send an email to this Senator

27) Sen. Josh Stein
4th term / Wikipedia / Ballotpedia / Facebook / Twitter
Republican – D16: Wake
(919) 715-6400 / Josh.Stein@ncleg.net
* CLICK HERE to send an email to this Senator

28) Sen. Jerry W. Tillman
* Majority Whip
7th term / Wikipedia / Ballotpedia / Facebook / Twitter
Republican – D29: Moore, Randolph
(919) 733-5870 / Jerry.Tillman@ncleg.net
* CLICK HERE to send an email to this Senator

29) Sen. Joyce Waddell
1st term / Wikipedia / Ballotpedia / FacebookTwitter
Democrat – D40: Mecklenburg
(919) 733-5650 / Joyce.Waddell@ncleg.net
* CLICK HERE to send an email to this Senator


Below are all email addresses in copy/paste format:

John.Alexander@ncleg.net; Tom.Apodaca@ncleg.net; Dan.Blue@ncleg.net; Andrew.Brock@ncleg.net; Angela.Bryant@ncleg.net; Ben.Clark@ncleg.net; Bill.Cook@ncleg.net; Warren.Daniel@ncleg.net; Joel.Ford@ncleg.net; Valerie.Foushee@ncleg.net; Kathy.Harrington@ncleg.net; Brent.Jackson@ncleg.net; Joyce.Krawiec@ncleg.net; Michael.Lee@ncleg.net; Tom.McInnis@ncleg.net; Floyd.McKissick@ncleg.net; Buck.Newton@ncleg.net; Bill.Rabon@ncleg.net; Bob.Rucho@ncleg.net; Norman.Sanderson@ncleg.net; Jane.Smith@ncleg.net; Dan.Soucek@ncleg.net; Josh.Stein@ncleg.net; Jerry.Tillman@ncleg.net; Joyce.Waddell@ncleg.net; Rick.Gunn@ncleg.net; Wesley.Meredith@ncleg.net; Tamara.Barringer@ncleg.net; Harry.Brown@ncleg.net


Below is detail on the Senate bill which also proposes to repeal the Protest Petition:

Senate Bill 300 (S300)

Primary Sponsors: Andy Wells; Michael V. Lee; Jane W. Smith
Sponsor: Brent Jackson

Primary Sponsor Detail:
Senator Andy Wells
1st term / 1 House term / Wikipedia / Ballotpedia / Facebook / Twitter
Republican – D42: Alexander, Catawba
(919) 733-5876 / Andy.Wells@ncleg.net

Senator Michael V. Lee
1st term / Wikipedia / Ballotpedia / Facebook / Twitter
Republican – D9: New Hanover
(919) 715-2525 / Michael.Lee@ncleg.net

Sen. Jane W. Smith
1st term / Wikipedia / Ballotpedia / FacebookTwitter
* On Senate State and Local Government Committee
Democrat – D13: Columbus, Robeson
(919) 733-5651 / Jane.Smith@ncleg.net

Sponsor Detail:
Sen. Brent Jackson
3rd term / Wikipedia / Ballotpedia / FacebookTwitter
* On Senate State and Local Government Committee
Republican – D10: Duplin, Johnston, Sampson
(919) 733-5705 / Brent.Jackson@ncleg.net

 

Leave a Reply

Allowed HTML tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>